Constitutional Reform Deliberation Day: List of proposals

Constitutional Reform Deliberation Day: list of proposals

Based on the initial opinion of the expert panel from the Faculty of Law of The University of Hong Kong, 15 proposals on Chief Executive electoral systems put forth by various individuals and bodies are considered to be compatible with the “guiding principles on the compatibility of electoral systems and international standards”. They are listed as follows:

  1. Students Proposal
  2. People Power Proposal
  3. Alliance for True Democracy Proposal
  4. Johannes CHAN Man-mun Proposal
  5. Hong Kong Democratic Foundation Proposal 1
  6. Hong Kong Democratic Foundation Proposal 2
  7. League of Social Democrats Proposal
  8. Scholars Proposal
  9. LAM Lap Chi Proposal
  10. Joseph WONG Wing-ping Proposal
  11. Ronny TONG Ka-wah Proposal
  12. Hong Kong 2020 Proposal
  13. Michael DAVIS Proposal
  14. Simon YOUNG Ngai-man Proposal
  15. HO Lok-sang Proposal

After considering the opinion of the expert panel, OCLP concurs that the above 15 proposals are able to ensure genuine choices for voters in elections, and therefore has decided to include all of them for the deliberations and voting on the Constitutional Reform Deliberation Day.

On the Constitutional Reform Deliberation Day on 6 May, each of the participants who has signed the OCLP letter of intent will select his or her most preferred proposal from all available choices. The three proposals receiving the most support will be offered to all eligible voters in Hong Kong, who will then select one among the three on the “Civil Referendum Days” on 20-22 June.

OCLP Organizers

Benny Tai, Chan Kin-man, Chu Yiu-ming

[Online registration]